WHEN FOOTBALL MEETS FASHION

Zinedine Zidane for Mango

We’ve seen soccer mixed with fashion before, many times. Think editorials in Vogue, think Cristiano Ronaldo and David Beckham and their underwear-designs. Need more? Well, I got some. Like Zinedine Zidane for Mango‘s spring/summer 2015 menswear campaign.  

I don’t think this man needs an introduction, right? He’s one of history’s most famous football players, who won prizes like the World Cup – with his team of course – and the Ballon d’Or. And now he’s the face of Mango‘s latest campaign. Totally different, but still very cool. He’s not the first soccer player asked by the Spanish brand that happens to be one of my favorites. Gerard Piqué also functioned as a model for them, a while ago.

Anyhow, let’s focus on the collection shall we? It contains some geometric and floral prints, but also has knitwear pieces and various jackets. Lot’s of black, white, grey and khaki. My favorite colors! Now all I need is a boyfriend to put those clothes on. About shooting for Mango, Zinedine said: “I have lived in Spain for a long time, so I know Mango well. When they asked me to be the face of the collection I accepted because I love the idea of people being able to wear quality fashion at very competitive prices.” Smart man.

2 thoughts on “WHEN FOOTBALL MEETS FASHION

Leave a Reply

