LOOK: SUMMER IN THE CITY

Summer in the city

Just like the maxi dress, the skater skirt is a trend I needed to get used to for a while. Now that I am though, I’m definitely a fan and try to combine them in the most random ways possible. 

Which is not that hard, because skater skirts come in all shapes and sizes. You have the very short ones – which are not for me – and the longer version, one made out of leather or simple cotton and do you pick a basic color or fun print? I’m actually a big fan of the last one, which is why you see a printed edition in the look above.

This one is by H&M and I love it! Unfortunately I haven’t spotted it in stores yet, I did buy one with a pink and green Hawaiiprint recently though. Happy times! Anyway, for a fun effect you can combine the skater skirt with a fancy blouse and high heels: casual ánd fancy!

H&M skater skirt, €44 / Moschino handbag, €110 / Gold watch, €26 / Feather earrings, €2.155 / Lita shoes, € 160
6 thoughts on “LOOK: SUMMER IN THE CITY

Leave a Reply

