NO LUCK

So I guess you heard. The Dutch team failed to make it to the quarter finals of the European Championships yesterday. We were all so sad! I mean, we thought this was gonna be so much fun. My friends and I have been looking forward to Euro 2012 ever since the World Championships in South Africa two years ago.
Well, I gotta say, we didn’t lose because we weren’t supportive enough. I was wearing an orange dress the first game, orange lipstick, eyeshadow and nails the second and I even had my orange underwear on when the final game came on last night. Too bad it didn’t work, not at all. No more soccer for me. I guess I’m no lucky charm after all.
For the Dutchies: I wrote a blog about how orange is still hot. If interested, click HERE.

<– When we were still very hopefull

Leave a Reply

