BEING BRIGITTE

Thanks to lots of crap going on with my former school I’ve been having a migraine for about three days, not so fun. Luckily, before that I went to a party where we all had to play dress up. Me and my two friends decided to go as icons. Blondie, Audrey Hepburn and Brigitte Bardot to be precise. I was the lather, which you might have expected.

My outfit was rather simple. Black pencil skirt, red and white striped t-shirt and pearl earrings and bracelet. My hair was easy. Straight, blonde and lots of volume; not that hard since I used to backcomb and straighten my hair every day. The make-up however was a different story. Brigitte Bardot is known for her dark eyes, but those dark eyes tend to make me look like a gothic. Nothing wrong with that of course, but it’s not really the look I was going for.

So instead of all black, I went for two different shades of grey and only used a little black underneath my eyes and in the corners. Then I took some white eyeshadow for underneath the eyebrows to get more contrast and lots and lots of mascara. To finish it of I used a little bit of nude lipstick. The last thing I had to do then was paint my nails red and there we are: Brigitte Bardot.

How do you think it worked out? Did I pull it of or is it a big no? Tell me!

One thought on “BEING BRIGITTE

Leave a Reply

