BYE BYE AVANTGARDE


I just heard that Dutch fashion magazine AvantGarde is quitting. The issue that’s currently in stores will be the very last one ever. Honestly, I’m actually a little in shock.

As you know I’ve done an internship at this magazine for almost half a year (until last september actually, so not that long ago either). I had an amazing time. The people were nice and friendly and I learned so much. They let me go to press presentations, write big articles and I even got to do a press trip to Curacao. It was the best part of my journalism study.

You probably can imagine I’m kinda sad that AvantGarde is no more as of now. So yeah, this blogpost is a bit of an ode to a great magazine about fashion, beauty and lifestyle. I’ll miss it.

4 thoughts on “BYE BYE AVANTGARDE

  1. Ah ja ik had het ook gelezen!Ik lees niet heel vaak de Avant Garde, maar alsnog wel balen!Gaaf trouwens dat je daar een stage hebt gelopen, klonk inderdaad als een gave stage!&Sterkte/beterschap met 'deze periode' dan, ik denk inderdaad dat je uiteindelijk positief moet blijven!Wat mij deze week overkomen is, is natuurlijk niets ergs, ik vond het eigenlijk wel een beetje grappig (achteraf dan!), maar de quote is inderdaad echt super!♥

Leave a Reply

