Through the looking glass

Since my brain is totally wrecked by my schoolwork (article about new tv shows, yay), I didn’t feel like thinking too much about what I’m posting about. Sooo, I’m telling you about my favorite dvd’s.

RENT

I love this movie so much. It’s a musical kinda thing about a group of people living in one of the poorest districts in New York (alphabet city). Half of them are coping with HIV or aids, so there’s a message behind it too. Oh and there’s the lovable dragqueen Angel *heart*.

If you haven’t seen it and don’t want me to blow any details, don’t read this. If you do: I cried my eyes out when Angel died. Didn’t stop either. Everytime somebody even mentioned something that had to do with him made me break down again.

FINDING NEVERLAND

I love fairytailes. This movie is about the creator of how Peter Pan and how he created him. It’s a love story, but one with a lot of fantasy. It takes you to a different world.

I also love happy endings, which this movie doesn’t have unfortunately. Same as with RENT, I cried my eyes out. Thank God there’s Johnny Depp. I love him too. He’s in a lot of favorite movies of mine. Not only because he’s gorgeous (you know he is), but he’s a really amazing actor.

ARTHUR UND DIE MINIMOYS

This one is the cutest. It’s about a boy who needs to find a treasure buried in the world of the Minimoys.

The version I got is the German one. I don’t think that needs an explanation for most of you, but for those who do need one: my lovely Bill Kaulitz lent his voice for it. If you didn’t know yet, he has the prettiest voice ever.

Oh and there’s a sequel coming too! This november in all cinema’s (German one too ;D)

TWILIGHT

Twilight, off course! The lovestory of a vampire and an average teenage girl. Sounds pretty standard, but I love it. And naturally it’s not a bad thing that Edward’s awefully cute.

Ever since I was a child, I loved vampire movies. Other ones I really like are ‘Interview with a vampire’ and ‘Queen of the Damned’. So if you have another really good movie, let me know.

Sequel of Twilight, New Moon, will be out in November also. Be sure to check out the trailer, it’s awesome!

 

There are a lot of other movies I really love, I’m a big fan of lying in bed on a rainy afternoon with a cup of coffee and a movie on my tv, but these are the most diverse I could think of. Again, if you have any recommendations, let me know!

2 thoughts on “Through the looking glass

Leave a Reply

